YES - Young Enterprise Scheme - Gisborne Chamber of Commerce

YES - Young Enterprise Scheme - Gisborne Chamber of Commerce 2018

Winning Team Project Ataahua YES 2018 800x500

2018 WINNER - YES Regional Company of the Year. Presented by Eastland Community Trust Chief Executive, Gavin Murphy to the team of Project Ataahua

Chari Bro Team 800x432

2018 YES - Electric Village Innovation & Design Award. Prersented by Solutions GM  Steve Follows

Orohena Cosmetics Team 800c443

2018 YES - Rangatahi Entrepreneurs Award - Presented to Orohena Cosmetics by Te Puni Kokiri Advisor, Nicole Nepe

YES 2018 grow HYDRO presenting 800x554

2018 YES - presentation by the 'growHYDRO' team

YES 2018 Diane with NW award sq 396  Instagram sq88 Nitha Instagram

YES 2018 - Female Entrepreneur Award presented to Nitha Vashti, Project Ataahua, Gisborne, Gisborne Chamber of Commerce Board member & BPW Member, Diane Taylor.

YES 2018 Paul Naske with Opotiki Man sq 395  Instagram sq88 Bryn Instagram

YES 2018 - Male Entrepreneur Award presented to Bryn Gault, Chair Bro, Opotiki by by Gisborne Chamber of Commerce President Paul Naske

Regional finalists for the 2018 company of the year are Chair Bro (from Opotiki College) and Grow Hydro, The Kiwi Publish and Project Ataahua.

Gisborne YES regional co-ordinator Lena Bevan said category winners were awarded trophies and gift vouchers. Plus cash prizes too.


Finalists pitched their business ideas to the panel of judges, Civil Project Solution’s Gretchen Moylan, Eastland Group’s Solutions GM Steven Follows and Eastland Community Trust’s chief executive Gavin Murphy.

The YES Awards Regional finals were held in the Waikanae Surf Life Saving Club.

YES - Young Enterprise Scheme - Gisborne Chamber of Commerce